Hitchcock-Inspired

So I mentioned last week that I had some brand, spankin’ new items in the works …

Well, here is my new favorite!

Inspired by Alfred Hitchcock’s “The Birds”, this embroidery shares the same name.

I love it because it is simple and neutral and will fit in with just about any style of decor.  The birds and wire were drawn freehand then sewn with black floss on muslin (I’m really coming to love muslin as a fabric to work with).  The design is stretched in vintage, oval hoop that gives it a little added touch of “cool”.

Click here for some more bird-related fun!

Hope you all had a terrific weekend – Jim and I had good times in NYC (and should have probably taken the day off today to recuperate …)


3 comments

  1. Pingback: {inspiration} vol.5 | Chickiedee


Leave a comment