DIY Lovely Lavender Sachet

As you have probably figured out by now, Jim and I love going on outdoor adventures.  Unfortunately, these little escapades usually result in a not-so-sweet-smelling vehicle – So I decided to sew up a fragrant lavender sachet for my car to ward off any unpleasant scents.

It takes very little time to make and requires supplies you can probably find around your home!

Materials:

  • about 1 tablespoon dried lavender buds
  • two 3×3-inch pieces of fabric
  • scissors
  • sewing thread
  • sewing needle

Directions:

  1. Cut two identically-shaped hearts from fabric pieces
  2. Align the fabric hearts on top of one another and use a running stitch to sew them together
  3. Before finishing the stitch, fill heart with lavender buds and sew it closed
  4. Attach a loop of thread for easy hanging

This little heart packs a big punch!  Now I get a nice waft of fresh lavender every time I hop in my car … instead of  any lingering smells from our last adventure …

Enjoy!

P.S.  Not good with needles?  You can purchase one of these lovely lavender sachets right here!


10 comments

  1. Pingback: D.I.Y Heart-shaped Lavender Sachets! «

  2. Love this! Such a simple idea but aren’t they often the best? :)
    Think I’ll make some, maybe even try star shapes, for Christmas.
    Thanks so much for sharing with us.

  3. Pingback: PinLaVie... Make your pins come true – Heart Lavender Sachet

  4. Pingback: Handmade Gift Ideas (Special Edition for Her) - Craftionary

  5. Pingback: Top 10 Lovely DIY Lavander Scented Sachets - Top Inspired


Leave a comment