2 weeks … 1 carry-on

2 Weeks - 1 Suitcase
 
When I went over to Germany, I knew I would have multiple connecting flights and there would be lots of walking around once I got there – The last thing I wanted was to be dragging around a suitcase the size of my closet.  After some careful planning and coordination, I managed to select items that were compatible and could be layered in various ways to extend the wear-time of each piece before it needed washing.

The collection above is very similar to what I brought with me:

  • 4 button-down shirts
  • 4 short-sleeve tees
  • 2 long-sleeve tees
  • 1 long-sleeve thermal
  • 1 tunic dress
  • 3 pairs of jeans
  • 1 trench coat
  • 1 light rain jacket
  • 1 pair flats
  • 1 pair boots

After all this, I still had enough room in my carry-on for some athletic clothes and my running shoes.  I did laundry only once during my stay.

I’m not the most fashionable, I know – But this little summary might help some of you who are planning an extended fall vacation or have an upcoming business trip during the cooler months :)

Leave a Reply

