Re-potted seedlings.

I can’t believe how FAST my little sprouts have grown!

I re-potted all of the basil and the strongest pepper and tomato seedlings into larger-sized biodegradable containers.  I had this grand plan to make my own pots from newspaper using this tutorial – But 11-hour lab days for the foreseeable future doesn’t leave much time for DIY attempts.

You may have also noticed that I drastically thinned out the parsley growth as per my sister’s suggestion.  I’m hoping this will help the seedlings bush up a bit and stop feeling the constant competition with their neighbors for sunlight.  Fingers crossed!

dsc_0222

dsc_0187

dsc_0190

dsc_0191

dsc_0197

Leave a Reply

