Thermos

When out in Colorado, I borrowed an unassuming travel mug from a friend.  She warned me to be careful, and that the bottle tends to keep coffee “too hot” for consumption sometimes.

Too hot?

I didn’t believe her …

… but boy I was wrong.  All day, I was constantly being surprised by the touch of piping hot coffee to my tongue every time I went in for a sip – It was wonderful!

In the mornings, I like to relax and linger over I’m usually doing 349587 other things and just don’t have time to sit and my desk and enjoy my caffeinated beverages.  I always end up starting a new method/checking data/placing order/answering e-mails and my poor coffee just sits there getting cold.  By the time eventually I get to it (usually around noon) it’s lukewarm at best and rather unappealing.  So I gulp it down and continue on with my day.

One day, a couple of weeks ago, I get home, walk through the door and there it was:dsc_0210A little Thermos of my very own!!  Jim took note of my mini love affair with this bottle and surprised me!

Now it’s with me all the time.

In the car:dsc_0212 dsc_0214At work:dsc_0215… and those are pretty much the 2 places I spend most of my time :P

This Thermos Backpack Bottle is perfect in every way:

  • Keeps liquids hot (or cold) all day.  (I’m not kidding.  It’s nearly 8pm right now as I type this and I’m still sipping warm Panera hazelnut coffee from before 9am this morning.)
  • No leaks.  (Also very important.)
  • Affordable.  For the quality you’re getting, this thing is CHEAP!  See for yourself and/or get your own right here!

Thank you Jima!! :D

6 comments

  1. I so need this!!! I do the same thing, make coffee or tea, check my stuff and then boom. Icky cold coffee/tea. We’ve started using a thermos during the night since we live in Jen’s childhood bedroom and trying to roam the hallway, down the stairs and into the kitchen in the dark as to not wake up her parents just for coffee or tea is a pain. So now that we use the thermos, which holds about 4-5 cups of hot water, we can enjoy our tea up here. ^_^ I’d LOVE an individual sized one!

  2. I’m going to have to check this out and get me one of those!!! I need a good thermos because I drink a ton of coffee – way too much, really – and you can’t always find a Starbucks when you need one on your road trips! Thanks for sharing!

  3. Pingback: The Never-ending Day | Life On My Gay Island


Leave a Reply

