FEI World Cup Qualifier Grand Prix

Saturday night I drove up to Wellington to watch the FEI World Cup Qualifier Grand Prix!

When I arrived, I had no idea what to expect – I was just excited to see some horsies.  So imagine my shock when I looked at the order-of-go list and recognized the names of many Olympic riders including Beezie Madden, Mclain Ward and Rodrigo Pessoa!

I knew I was in for a real treat.beezie madden-simon1 ben maher-cella2 nick skelton-big star2pessoa + deusser1 mclain ward-super trooper2In the above photos:

  1. Beezie Madden & Simon
  2. Ben Maher & Cella
  3. Nick Skelton & Big Star
  4. Rodrigo Pessoa & HH Rebozo with Daniel Deusser & Cornet d’Amour
  5. Mclain Ward & Super Trooper De Ness

Daniel Deusser & Cornet d’Amour won that night – I just so happened to snap a nice photo of them in the schooling ring before he went out:daniel deusser-cornet d-amour1Look at this fence they cleared during the jump-off!daniel deusser-cornet d-amour2

Crazy.

One comment


Leave a Reply

