I solemnly swear that I am up to no good …

After my sister arrived in FL last Tuesday, I told her not to bother unpacking … because we were going on a surprise road trip!

That night, the three of us hopped in the car and headed north – Once we reached the Orlando area, Natalie had an idea of what I was up to … we were on our way to the Wizarding World of Harry Potter!!

Nat, Jim and myself are all big Harry Potter fans and this year I made sure I saved up enough money to treat everyone to a trip to Universal :D

HP1We had a blast!  The lines were short so we were able to hop on each ride multiple times.  I’m pretty sure the Forbidden Journey was my absolute favorite of the day – It’s really the most unique/fun/scary/entertaining ride I’ve ever been on.

HP3Of course we had to get some butterbeer (which was surprisingly yummy) and had lunch at the Three Broomsticks (definitely a bit overpriced, but whatever, we were fully enjoying our supreme tourist status for the day so it was totally worth it).

HP2It’s been so long since I’ve been to a theme park and Harry Potter definitely did not disappoint!  Such an awesome way to kick off Nat’s visit :)

[All photos courtesy of Natalie ;)]

4 comments

  1. I just finished reading the last Harry Potter book (at 2:30 am because I couldn’t put it down), and I wanted to look back at this post because I remembered that you went here. Now I’m jealous.

    • I know – I actually started re-reading the entire series after our trip to the park :) It’s such a great story with wonderfully developed characters – So addicting! I remember the first time I read the books, I would curl up in a chair and just zip through them any free moment I had! Supposedly they’re building a few new rides in the coming years … I think Jim and I will have to trek up there again before we move away from FL :)


Leave a Reply

