I passed!

For Halloween this year, I’m going to be a satisfied and tired graduate student.

I have been working my tail off for the past few weeks reading/writing/memorizing/experimenting/analyzing in preparation for my research proposal.

Long story short, my lack of sleep, long hours in lab and essentially non-existent exercise routine actually paid off – I PASSED!

The semester is nowhere near over, but I feel like a huge weight has been lifted from my shoulders – Like I can finally breathe again.

In celebration, Jim gave me a bouquet of flowers when I got home and took me out to dinner at one of our local food truck rallies.

I am the luckiest person in the world :)

4 comments


Leave a Reply

