TGIF

Seriously, this has felt like the longest week EVER!

Doesn’t help that Jim has been in Colorado since Sunday (see photo above) … He’s up in the mountains – Networking, test-driving new snowboard gear and getting all kinds of free loot (can’t wait to see what he comes back with)!  I’m so excited for him, but evenings in an empty apartment are kind of lonely – I am definitely looking forward to his return on Monday!

In other awesome news – I passed my 3rd cume!!  I have a little bit of a break from them over the summer, but I’ll be gunning to pass the next one in September so I can be totally finished with them and have more time for research-related stuff.

This weekend I aim to finish up a custom mangrove embroidery piece I’m working on – Because right now it’s lookin’ a little bare …

Have a nice weekend – Meet you back here on Monday!

One comment


Leave a Reply

