Hump Day Finds: Advent Calendars

As a kid, I can remember my sister and I anxiously counting down the days to Christmas with our advent calendars – We couldn’t wait to peek and find what sweet treat was waiting for us each day.

Though I’ll be turning 24 in a couple of weeks, the advent calendar is a holiday tradition that has stayed with me.  Last year, my Dad sent Jim and I two calendars (not unlike these) – We taped them to our fridge and every night we would sit on the floor and have a “race” to see who could find and open the door for that day.  It’s kind of silly, but a lot of fun – And we absolutely plan on doing it again this year!

Maybe this December we will change it up a bit and get one of these awesome DIY advent calendars instead – Then we can fill them with a variety of our own preferred goodies!

Where you can get ’em:

Let the countdown begin!

3 comments


Leave a Reply

