Today’s Guilty Pleasure: Bubble Tea

To the unfamiliar, this drinkable concoction looks kinda gross, I know – But I found a great little cafe not too far from our apartment this weekend that serves some pretty amazing bubble tea.

All I can say is at least it’s not on my way home from work – It would be disastrous for my figure and my bank account.

I chose the Thai tea flavor:

Not sure if this is suggesting that we don’t eat children under 5 years of age … or that 5-year-olds shouldn’t have food.

Wanna sip?

What sweet treats are you indulging in this weekend?

6 comments

  1. Maybe it’s BOTH! ;)

    If you ever come back to DC there’s a chain called TenRen that makes really good bubble tea. I haven’t been in ages, I should go again. Thanks for the reminder!

  2. Oooh, I loooove bubble tea!!! I have been a fan for a long time, although I haven’t tried all the flavours yet. Unfortunately, my 4 and 6 year olds have tried bubble tea and like it too, but I guess that’s okay as they only get it once in a blue moon for a very extra special treat. :)


Leave a Reply

