Business in the front, party in the back.

No, not the mullet.

I’m talking about my favorite car of all time: the El Camino.

I fell in love with them when I was a kid and I even have a few Matchbox-sized versions around our apartment.  Recently, I found a few old brochures for the “Elky” that are really kind of awesome – Take a look:

God I love the bench seats, and can we please address the matching paint and interior going on in this last photo?  Want.

Do you have a dream car?

[Click image for source]

2 comments

  1. Shut UP! I sincerely thought I was the lone El Camino admirer from these parts. Joe thinks they’re hideous, but I lurve them. They’re low-riding pick-up trucks with muscle car front ends… what is not to like about that!?! Not a single thing, I tell you.

    When I was a kid, one of my dad’s friends had one. A hot one. It was black, and had that sweet El Camino stripe, in black. He’d let me sit in the back while he drove around the neighborhood. I thought I was such a bad ass.

    • !!! I find that el caminos are like olives, people either love them or they hate them – Jim and I are definite lovers! I don’t swoon over many cars, but man I nearly get into an accident as a result of gawking every time I pass one of these babies on the road – Seriously can’t believe you love them too!! Awesome!


Leave a Reply

