Brainstorming …

The university I go to now has 2 separate campuses: one in Miami and one up near North Miami Beach.  I teach on one and attend class on the other – So this semester I’ll be spending a lot of time on the shuttle that takes students back and forth between the 2 locations (it’s about an hour ride each way).

Since my laptop has about 10 minutes of battery life and I don’t feel like schlepping my fiction books with me, I’ve been passing the time doodling and sketching random things that come to mind in my notebooks:

I’m thinking some of these may turn into embroidery designs, others maybe not, I just wanted to get them out on paper.

Either way, it’s kind of a therapeutic and relaxing way to pass the time on the way to class – Don’t you agree?

3 comments

  1. how lovely. your doodles are wonderful :)

    & that shuttle is awesome, especially compared to driving down there. & no worrying about parking. hah.

  2. I am always so impressed by people who can draw or even doodle little pictures. I am so totally artistically challenged that if I put pencil on paper, there’s no way it would ever resemble anything you could recognize. I also have a terrible sense of direction, so I’m convinced the right side of my brain is a shriveled little peanut.


Leave a Reply

