Orientation Week …

… is finally over!

For your amusement: A picture Jim took of me (a la 1st grade) before I left on Monday, my first day of orientation.

Even though I still have a lot of employee paperwork and whatnot to resolve, I am happy to be done with the chemistry proficiency exams and seemingly endless presentations of information for new graduate students.

I’m looking forward to today because I get my finalized class and teaching schedule all figured out AND the chemistry department is taking us all on a kayak tour of Biscayne Bay!  So stoked!!

I’m hoping that once I settle into a normalized schedule each week I will be able to set aside time slots designated for WNM business (ie. blog and Etsy stuff).  Right now I’m flying by the seat of my pants – Which is exhausting and not very efficient.

Anyway, thanks again for hanging in during this awkward transitional time (trust me, I don’t like it any more than you do!).  I have a long list of posts that are semi-drafted (mostly in my head) that I can’t wait to share with you!

Have a fabulous weekend!!

4 comments

  1. amazing!

    also when you become more of a true grad student (think skipped showers and scrunchies) we should totally collaborate on an anti-fashion blog. some of the winners i wear to work should really be documented ;)


Leave a Reply

