Back from Miami

I’m so glad I was able to take some time to putz around North Miami (Thanks Mom!).

It seems like we should be able to get a nice apartment in a sweet location for relatively cheap.  For once, the crappy economy is working in our favor – Huzzah!

Some photos of the trip:

View of the bay from the hotel room.

Some condos ...

... more condos.

View of the bay from campus (where I'll be doing my research) - You know you're jealous ...

And I still managed to squeeze in an hour by the pool - So nice.

How was your weekend?  Do anything exciting?

7 comments

  1. Am very glad to hear the trip went well! I’d been wondering how you were doing with the apartment search. Have never been to Miami, my only frame of reference is all the episodes of Dexter I’ve seen!

    • Haha – I hope so!! We’re going back in June to actually sign a lease somewhere (it’s too soon to start looking now) – I’d be happy with any of the places we looked at – They’re all so pretty!


Leave a Reply

