Cute Babies

It feels nice to sit and type this, as I am ridiculously sore from the half marathon yesterday … The race went really well – We had spectacular weather and I could tell I was really pushing myself.  Unfortunately, my allergies hijacked my lungs for the last couple of miles so it was a struggle to breathe deep and keep a long stride at the same time – But I finished in 2 hours and 15 minutes.

But it was awesome to run the race with my Dad and finally accomplish something you’ve been training for all year!

I hope to put up pictures later (they have photographers at the race, but it takes a couple days for them to get the shots to you) – So stay tuned.

And now … cute babies!

These little buggers now spend their time pecking and peeping along the towpath where I run during the week – I could watch them all day!

2 comments

  1. Congrats on the half marathon! I have a month to go before my first 5K and I hope that I make it. As for these cute babies along your running route, their cuteness can be distracting I bet (for me anyway…).

  2. Haha yes – I usually stop to watch them a while :) Good luck with your training!! I know you will do great – You’ll definitely have to let us know how it goes!


Leave a Reply

