Vintage Sunrise

My most recent embroidery design was inadvertently inspired by vintage, souvenir tshirts from the 70s you would find being sold at the beach or along the boardwalk – Like this one:

My sunrise hoop has a similar feel by using bold graphics and blocks of color.

I added the mini flock of birds as an afterthought and I think it completes the design perfectly!

A truly unique piece – Click here if you are interested!

Now all I want to do is go to the beach … Anyone with me?

2 comments

  1. I love your new embroidery piece! And I agree, the birds *make* it! psssst…i think i had that exact same shirt as a kid!
    So ready to get my toes all sandy.


Leave a Reply

