Parkinson’s Unity Walk

I am SO excited to announce that No Mints is teaming up with Team Bettina of the Parkinson’s Unity Walk to help raise Parkinson’s awareness and funds to find a cure!

The Parkinson’s Unity Walk, a grassroots organization, began in 1994 through the dedicated efforts of patients, families, support groups, and friends who were affected by Parkinson’s disease. Their main goal was to raise awareness and funds for research to find a cure for Parkinson’s.

Bettina, whose team raised over $10,000 last year for the event, contacted me at the end of last year and was wondering if I would be interested in collaborating with her team to raise money for the cause – Of course I agreed and we came up with a plan:  25% of each of my Dopamine Heart Pins sold will be donated directly to the Unity Walk.

Why dopamine?  Because it helps you move.  In people with Parkinson’s disease, a degenerative disorder that affects the central nervous system of the body, the brain stops making it. So I have whipped up a batch of little dopamine molecules to support Bettina and her team!

You can help by purchasing one of my pins here or donating to the cause by clicking here.

Interested in joining Bettina’s amazing team?  Click here!

If you have any further questions, please feel free to e-mail me at whatnomints@gmail.com and I can put you in touch with Bettina.

And as a little teaser …

I will be hosting a GIVEAWAY next week to help raise Parkinson’s awareness in my own way.  It will give you guys an opportunity to spread the word yourselves and to have a chance to win a little handmade felty goodness from me!  So stay tuned …

:: Update ::

A link to my pin has been added to the Unity Walk’s website!  Click here to read more – How exciting!!

One comment

  1. Pingback: Dopamine Heart Giveaway! « What. No Mints?


Leave a Reply

