Christmas [Part 1]: Homemade Goodies

 

Aaaand I’m back!  I hope everyone had a wonderful holiday and a merry Christmas!

I’ll be putting up a few consecutive posts that document bits of what I did during my vacation time.

First up, tasty, homemade goodies! My sister decided to take some pictures of my Dad’s famous “Christmas Tree Cookies” (a cream cheese-based cookie that is wonderfully addicting) when I accidentally left my camera at my Dad’s house last weekend.  He’s made them every year for Christmas for as long as I can remember.  The last photo is of what we call the “Christmas Worm”, he’s made from all the leftover dough (can’t let all that goodness go to waste!).

I was also able to finally take some pictures of my packaged and ready-to-give, homemade biscotti and granola.

I filled canning jars with the granola and coffee bags with the biscotti.  I made my own tags using these dotted borders by Pugly Pixel and tied them on with festive, red and white twine.

What kind of homemade goodies did you make or give for Christmas?

One comment

  1. Wow! Everything looks so delicious…even the Christmas worm!

    I knitted a scarf for my sister’s boyfriend, a hat for my boyfriend, and a hat for my uncle. Generally my mom makes most of the food we give away, so I was off the hook with that.

    I hope you had a great holiday too!


Leave a Reply

