GIVEAWAY: Bushel of Apples Garland!

A giveaway to kick-start the holiday season!

The winner will receive an apple garland designed and created by yours truly!

Bushel of Apples Garland

  • Created using Eco-Fi felt (made from 100% recycled plastic bottles)
  • Hand embroidered, gently stuffed and sewn with love and care
  • 5 apples strung onto cotton string and adorned with upcycled cotton bows
  • Each apple measures 3 inches in diameter
  • Garland measures approximately 5 feet from loop end to loop end
  • Retail Value = $40

How Do I Enter?

In order to enter this giveaway you must do the following:

  • Take a peek into my Etsy shop and leave a comment on this post telling me what your favorite item is and why! (Don’t forget to include your e-mail address in the provided space when commenting so I can contact you if you are the winner!)

You may also increase your chance of winning by doing any or all of the following, leaving a separate comment for each (these entries are optional):

  • Tweet this giveaway (provide the link to your tweet)
  • Post this giveaway on your facebook page (include the link to your post)
  • Post about this giveaway on your blog (include the link to your post)
  • Subscribe to this blog (scroll to the bottom of the page to sign up if you haven’t already, I know if you subscribe or not so no cheating!)

Pretty easy right?

The contest begins today and ends Monday, November 8th at 6:00pm Eastern Time. The winner will be chosen at random shortly thereafter and announced on Tuesday!

Congratulations to Sue who has won this giveaway!  Thanks to all who participated!

93 comments

  1. Hello,
    I very much like the apples! They are original and fit both in Autumn decorations or a child’s room.
    The other item I like is the bird garland, and the snowflake garland.
    Please enter my name!
    all the best,
    Irene

  2. I really like the Evolution of Eating an Apple – Embroidered Felt Garland, it reminds me of how my mom would eat an apple whole, leaving only the stalk.

  3. I love the Paranecium brooch in Fuchsia, cuz I adore unusual things and everyone would ask about it when I wear it. Also, my husband is really into cell biology and science, so he would think it was cute too.

  4. Hi, I have done everything on your list:

    Face Book: http://www.facebook.com/#!/profile.php?id=100000456944860

    Tweet: http://twitter.com/allclipartinfo/status/29442623932

    Blog Post: http://allclipartinfo.wordpress.com/2010/11/02/giveaway-bushel-of-apples-garland/

    I think I would have to say, it’s very difficult to decide which would be my favorite because they are all so cute. I am a huge fan of color though and I think I would have to say that the http://www.etsy.com/listing/46607549/set-of-5-vibrant-and-fun-felt-heart would be my favorite. But really I love them all. Great idea with all the science pieces. LOL.

    I am now subscribed to your blog, I also have a wordpress blog @ http://allclipartinfo.wordpress.com/. Please feel free to subscribe as well. I have also posted your giveaway on my blog with an image.

    Thanks for the opportunity. I love your designs.

    Amanda Vande Zande aka AllClipART.info

  5. i love: Set of 5 – Vibrant and Fun Felt Heart Ornaments or Gift Tags
    so pretty shape and colours:)
    wulanseries at gmail dot com

  6. My favorite is probably the apple garland—I grew up on an apple orchard and this is just so sweet.

    I also love: the bird garlands and the holiday tree ornaments.

    catherine(dot)alley(at)gmail(dot)com

  7. Your shop is adorable! It was hard to choose, but my favorites are actually the apples and the leaves. So cute!

    Thanks!

  8. What a wonderful shop! Everything so so cute. I <3 the mircobiology felt magnets. my hubby would LOVE them.

  9. oh my, I liked the snowflake garland- dark blue and white embroidery on white felt. Love that color combo, it’s looks like winter to me, NICE!

  10. Everything in your shop is so cuddly and bright and nerdy and awesome! Choosing a favorite is way too freakin’ hard! But okay okay, I will try. I think since I love Christmas and its finally so close my current fave would be the christmas tree ornaments. :)

    Here’s to hoping real hard that I win that adorable apple garland!!!
    Sarah

  11. My favorite item is the felt microscope because my best friend spends her day working with a microscope.

  12. i love the pumkin patch garland cause it could be used for halloween and thanksgiving
    nannypanpan at sbcglobal.net

  13. that garland is just darling!

    and your shop is too stinking cute! i love pretty much all of the items, but my inner nerd is screaming “i must have this” to the chemistry and microbiology magnets.

  14. I like the
    Chemistry and Microbiology Felt Magnets, I could give them to my sister who is a chemistry high school teacher

  15. Tufted Bird Felt Ornament in Deep Violet Snow— but everything is lovely! Such talent you have… crossing my fingers!

    anna.b.hale at gmail dot com

  16. My favorite item from the shop is the set of 3 ornametns: Holiday Felt Tree-O. The little trees are lovely!

    so.kitsch at gmail dot com

  17. My favorite item is Set of 5 – Vibrant and Fun Felt Heart Ornaments or Gift Tags.

    dancejamboree at gmail dot com

  18. These are amazing!
    I really like the birdhouse, however I have to admit, this garland is truly my favorite!!

    aleytac at hotmail dot com

  19. What a neat shop! I like the paramecium and amoeba felt magnets the most….it my kind of geeky style!:)


Comments are closed.