My Stuffed Otter is Famous!

A quick post and run (literally, run, for 4 miles) – I went to the Etsy homepage and found the face of my childhood stuffed sea otter, C.C., staring back at me!!

The admins of Etsy asked the question “What would you save if your house was on fire?” and I chose C.C.!  You can read more about what I wrote here, as well as what others chose for their saved item.

If you’re interested in submitting your own beloved item – Visit the Saved from the Fire Group on Flickr.

2 comments

    • Haha, yeaa – CC is a quality individual!

      That poem was actually my first publication – It made it into some anthology of children’s poems (I forget the exact name) when I wrote it for a school assignment!


Leave a Reply

