Vibrant Crabs

So yesterday I was on the Wood Hole Oceanographic Institute (WHOI) website researching faculty members and professors that I might be interested in working with for graduate school and I stumbled across an article about these vibrant and fun-colored Square Land Crabs!

Square Land Crab via http://www.whoi.edu

Like a scene from a horror movie ... via http://www.whoi.edu

PhD student, Joanna Gygory, plans to research these cute crustaceans and learn more about this beautiful, unknown species.  If you are interested in reading more about her research, click here.

These little guys are so inspiring!  I definitely plan on incorporating some crabs into my line of felt goodies in the future and, oddly enough, I recently made a Paramecium Keychain in similar colors before I even read about these crabs!

Paramecium Keychain

Have a superb weekend everyone!

Leave a Reply

