What’s With the Strawberry? (New Blog Look)

I have been test-driving a few blog backgrounds I put together myself and I think I have finally settled on one I like!  I didn’t want to stick with the boring and dull shade of grey I had, I have a pretty simplistic WordPress theme to begin with and I figured I could make it appear more interesting with some pattern, texture and images.

So tell me what you think! I might adjust a few things, only minor things though, just to make it look more cohesive.  But overall, do you like it?  I’m not the only one who stares at this blog so I would like your input too :)

Perhaps in the future I will attempt to put together my own design … I tried searching for a few how-to pages on the topic, but I became very confused very quickly and abandoned ship.  Does anyone know of a helpful site that could break the process down into more managable bites for an HTML-illiterate person such as myself?  I use GIMP image editor, if that helps.

But anyway – I chose the strawberry because I like strawberries, simple as that!  (The fact that it’s a cool-looking, vintage-y strawberry doesn’t hurt either …)

If you want to know where I got my images/textures from, please visit my “About” page.

Have a superb weekend!

Leave a Reply

