Craftgawker Feature!

I know I JUST discussed my new Tufted Birds (all are now available in my shop) and you’re probably tired of looking at them, but I wanted to share a new means of getting your name out there – craftgawker.com!  I initially found the site from the blogroll of another blog I read regularly, took a peek and immediately loved it.  You can sign up and submit a photo and description of your own handmade craft or another you particularly enjoy to be featured.  I submitted my Lime and Pink Tufted Bird Ornament on a whim and it was accepted!

Tufted Bird Featured on craftgawker.com!

If you are interested in submitting a craft photo of your own, just a few notes on what I learned:

  • Your image has to be awesome – Bright, well-balanced and interesting, drab and ill-taken photos won’t be accepted.
  • Make sure the link you include contains the photo you submit.
  • Etsy-Sellers: You cannot link to your shop, don’t even try.

For more info, visit the site and read the FAQs.  While your there, check out my feature too!

Leave a Reply

