NEW: More Tufted Birds!

Gosh these guys are too cute …

Pink & Lime Tufted Bird Ornament

Bright Tufted Bird Close-Up!

Sorry again for the delay in pictures, but here they are!  These bright little Tufted Birds are what started it all … I made up their pattern on a whim and bought felt and made one (he currently hangs near the window I take photographs by for listings)!  I have to give credit to Jim, he is the one who came up with the “tufted” part, and I think the little wisp of hair gives these guys an edge.  I have thoughts churning in my “mind-grapes” about creating them in holiday and fall colors for the appropriate seasons.  My favorite color combo is the Orange and Baby Blue.

I’ll be listing them over the next few days, visit my shop for more adorable photos!

Charcoal & Lavender Tufted Bird

::shift in topic::
Why today is awesome:
  1. Local, fresh strawberries are now available at my Farmer’s Market!!  I bought 2 cartons :)  (Looks like I’ll be making more of that Sparkling Strawberry Lemonade …)
  2. The Grey Cowl Tee by replicca I featured a couple weeks ago arrived in the mail today!!  I had to rip the package open an try it on immediately – It fits perfectly and is so soft and comfortable, classy and super-flattering!  I will try and get some shots of myself in it to show you guys soon.
  3. It is a beautiful day and I can’t wait to get out there and run the towpath (I’m currently listening to U is for Undertow by Sue Grafton on audiobook … and it’s getting to the good part!)
  4. It’s nearly Friday and tomorrow I am travelling to NYC for m y best friend’s birthday – Should be awesome!!

Pretty good reasons to be happy, I think – I hope you all had a superb day too! :)

Leave a Reply

