Meet Harvey!

I decided to do a little photo shoot with my pet betta, Harvey.  Though I would love to have a dog, my landlord and time only allow me to have a fish, but I’m okay with that because Harvey is probably the most awesome fish ever!  I’ve had him for three years and first bought him my sophmore year in college, he was my little dorm pet.  He enjoys blowing bubble nests and attacking his food pellets when I feed him.  Believe it or not, he loves cold cuts (salami and ham)!  I learned this a couple years ago when I jokingly dangled a piece of meat over the water and he jumped for it, multiple times!

Harvey In His Home

Needless to say, he is a pretty interesting and fun fish to have around!

One comment

  1. Pingback: Rupert! « What. No Mints?


Leave a Reply

