“Well, the days are gettin’ shorter now.”

A very astute observation made by my grandmother many years ago – Boy do I miss that woman’s brazen attitude.  She was something else.

Today is the first day of summer – I honestly forgot until I heard everyone else on the interwebs talking about it … probably because we live in hot and sticky Florida where summer never seems to end.

Since moving here, I’m finding it hard to get inspired by and excited over warm weather because we are inundated with it year-round – Instead, you’ll see me doing a happy dance whenever the temperature decides to dip below 70.  It’s all relative I guess.

I hope you’re enjoying yourself today, no matter what summer means to you.

Leave a Reply

