Cheering them on from over 1200 miles away!

My dad and sister are running the Lehigh Valley Half Marathon today!!

I ran the LVHM for the first time back in 2010 (and again in 2011) with my dad, but this is my sister’s first 13.1-mile race.

Even though I can’t be there to run it, I’ll definitely be thinking about them this morning … O man, what I wouldn’t give to kick it into high gear for the last 100 meters and race my sister to the finish line!

My dad’s been talking about flying down this winter to do a half marathon with me in the Miami area (I say we just head on over to Shark Valley – Nothing like a few alligators along the road to make you pick up your pace a little bit!) – So it looks like I may be registering for another one in the near future!

Hope you guys are having a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

