Loving my new toy …

The memory card arrived on Saturday, so I spent a good chunk of Sunday afternoon playing around with our new camera.

I had to quickly teach myself (with some help from Jim) how to take decent macro shots so I could get some new listings up in the shop.  I cannot describe how good it feels to FINALLY have control over what area I want to focus on in a picture.

Short depth of field, where have you been all my life?  (See, I’m using fancy photo lingo already!)

I’m still learning, but here are a few pictures from this weekend’s photo shoot that I am particularly in love with (click image for source):

I hope everyone had a wonderful weekend (and a Happy Thanksgiving to my American readers!).

Also, I have a friggin’ awesome tutorial scheduled for tomorrow for you guys – Can’t wait to share!!

4 comments

  1. Macro is why I want a new camera too. Sadly Black Friday sales didn’t come through for any models I’m interested in, so I continue to save. Bah humbug!

    I love the detail, though of course your photos were great before, you always style them so well.


Leave a Reply

