Farmer’s Market on Saturday

I decided to take a few pictures as I walked a few blocks down the street to the Farmer’s Market.  I needed to pick up some tasty zucchini for a side dish for dinner (which will be Baked Flounder with Spinach-Lemon Pesto, mmm).  It’s hard for me to go to the Market and purchase only what I set out to buy, all of the produce just looks so fresh and delicious!  Since now is strawberry season, I find it necessary to buy a basket every time I’m in there …

Ginkgo Tree Leaves

Since there isn't a sidewalk near the Market, the easiest and safest way to get there is to hop this cute little creek!

Farmer's Market in Lambertville

Farmer's Market in Lambertville Close-Up

Purchases: Eggplant, Zucchini, Strawberries, Blood Orange-Mango MASH Drink

Off to make dinner now with my fresh and beautiful ingredients!

Leave a Reply

